Shortlist: 2022 IWSC Spirit Producer Trophies

Spirit news

Wed 29 Jun 2022

The IWSC is delighted to announce the shortlists for its coveted spirits producer trophies.

Each year, producers with the best performance in their spirits category’s medal tables are shortlisted for the coveted producer of the year title.

For the first time, the IWSC is asking shortlisted producers to complete a short questionnaire for its Judging Committee to have more of a behind the scenes understanding of the advancements being made at the distilleries.

Based on the feedback from the questionnaire, in combination with the medal results, the Judging Committee will agree a winner, who will be announced on Thursday 29 September at the IWSC’s 2022 Awards Dinner & Industry Celebration.

Each of the winners from the 10 spirits categories will also be put forward for the IWSC’s Outstanding Spirit Producer of the year trophy, sponsored by Forsyths.


Discover the nominees for the IWSC’s 2022 Spirit Producer Trophies: 

Agave Producer Trophy, sponsored by Spirits Kiosk

  • 1800 Tequila (Proximo Spirits)
  • El Recuerdo Mezcal
  • Cutwater Spirits

Baijiu Producer Trophy

  • Beijing Longxinghao Fangzhuang Winery Co.
  • Gansu Binhe Food Industry
  • Guizhou Renhuai Yidu Shaofang Wine Industry
  • Xiaohutuxian Spirits Co.

Brandy Producer Trophy, sponsored by Talis

  • Château de Lacquy
  • Distilleria Sibona
  • Domaine Tariquet
  • Château de Pellehaut
  • Maison Boutillier

International Gin Producer Trophy, sponsored by The Gin Guild

  • Granddad Jack's Craft Distillery 
  • Junimperium Distillery 
  • Kalki Moon Distillery
  • Naught Distilling

UK Gin Producer Trophy, sponsored by The Gin Guild

  • Wessex Distillery
  • Opihr Gin (Quintessential Brands)
  • Trevethan Distillery

Rum Producer Trophy

  • Foursquare Distillery
  • La Maison & Velier
  • Holyrood Distillery
  • Maison La Mauny
  • Trois Rivières

Shochu Producer Trophy

  • Sanwa Shurui
  • Kitaya
  • Takara Shuzo
  • Zaiho

Vodka Producer Trophy

  • Pravda 
  • Alberta Distillers 
  • Dwór Sieraków

Worldwide Whiskey Producer Trophy, sponsored by Labrenta

  • Barton 1792 Distillery
  • Buffalo Trace Distillery
  • Redbreast Irish Whiskey
  • Teeling Whiskey
  • Redemption Whiskey

Scotch Whisky Producer Trophy, sponsored by Forsyths

  • Black Bottle
  •  Balblair
  • Glencadam
  • The Glendronach
  • Tomatin
  • Whyte & Mackay

Thank you to our sponsors: