Shortlist: 2023 IWSC Spirits Producer Trophies

Spirit news

Fri 28 Apr 2023

The IWSC is delighted to announce the shortlists for its coveted 2023 Spirits Producer Trophies.

Each year, producers with the best performance in their spirits category medal tables are shortlisted our producer trophies.

All shortlisted producers are asked to complete a short questionnaire so our Judging Committee can glean more of a behind the scenes understanding of the advancements being made at the distilleries.

Based on the feedback from the questionnaire, in combination with the medal results, the Judging Committee will agree a winner, who will be announced on Thursday 19 October at the IWSC’s 2023 Awards Celebration.

Each of the winners from the 10 spirits categories will also be put forward for the IWSC’s Outstanding Spirit Producer Trophy, sponsored by Forsyths.


Discover the nominees for the IWSC’s 2023 Spirits Producer Trophies: 

Agave Producer Trophy, sponsored by Spirits Kiosk

  • El Tesoro Tequila
  • Koch Group
  • Altos Planos
  • House of Tequila by Pernod Ricard

Baijiu Producer Trophy

  • Guizhou Shengshi Mingzhu Wine Co.
  • Chan's
  • Guizhou National Liquor Group Sales Co.

Brandy Producer Trophy, sponsored by Talis

  • Miguel Torres SA
  • Bhakta Spirits
  • La Maison & Velier
  • Ragnaud Sabourin

International Gin Producer Trophy, sponsored by The Gin Guild

  • Four Pillars Distillery
  • Hernö Gin
  • Kangaroo Island Spirits

UK Gin Producer Trophy, sponsored by The Gin Guild

  • Gyre & Gimble
  • Rosemullion Distillery

Rum Producer Trophy, sponsored by Reflex Label Plus 

  • Worthy Park Estate
  • Holyrood Distillery
  • Maison Ferrand
  • Havana Club International
  • R L Seale

Shochu Producer Trophy

  • Sakagura Ohtemon
  • Takara Shuzo
  • Kitaya Co.
  • Hamada Syuzou Co.

Vodka Producer Trophy

  • Grainshaker Australian Vodka
  • White Claw Spirits Co.
  • Anora Plc

Worldwide Whiskey Producer Trophy, sponsored by Guala Closures

  • 15 Stars
  • Spirits of the USA
  • Barton 1792 Distillery
  • Bardstown Bourbon Company

Scotch Whisky Producer Trophy, sponsored by Forsyths

  • Talisker
  • Glenturret
  • DS Tayman
  • Royal Salute


Thank you to our sponsors: