IWSC Scholarship and IWSC/Waitrose Scholarship Winners Announced

IWSC news

Mon 31 Jan 2011

The winners of the IWSC Scholarship and the Waitrose/IWSC joint Scholarship were announced at the 2011 WSET Awards and Graduation Ceremony. Held at the Guildhall in London on Monday 17th January, Anne van Roode was awarded the IWSC Scholarship which includes a £2,500 study-trip bursary.

Sabrina Belkadi was also awarded the jointly sponsored Waitrose/IWSC Scholarship with a prize which includes a study visit to a Waitrose supplier; attendance at IWSC judging with possible promotion to member judge and more.


Photos: Allen Gibbons (MD, IWSC Group) handing over the trophy to Anne van Roode, winner of the IWSC Scholarship, with Hugh Johnson.

Pierpaolo Petrassi MW (Waitrose)handing trophy to Sabrina Belkadi, winner of the Waitrose/IWSC Scholarship, with Hugh Johnson, OBE