Events archive

ProWein 2021

Fri 19 Mar 2021 - Tue 23 Mar 2021

The IWSC will once again be attending ProWein, a leading trade fair for wine and spirits hosted in Germany

Awards ceremony

Wed 18 Nov 2020

Our 2020 awards ceremony will take place as a virtual broadcast on YouTube, presented by David Kermode & Joel Harrison

Wine Paris 2020

Mon 10 Feb 2020 - Wed 12 Feb 2020

The IWSC will be showcasing a selection of French wines that won top awards in 2019 and talking to producers about the IWSC 2020

French Wine Discoveries London

Tue 21 Jan 2020

IWSC will showcase ten top-rated French wines recommended by our experts – all scoring 90 points and above in our tastings last year

IWSC 50th Anniversary Awards Banquet 2019

Thu 28 Nov 2019

The awards ceremony brings together the elite of the wine and spirits industry to celebrate the achievements of the year

Love Wine, Love Chile 2019

Tue 24 Sep 2019

Celebrate Chilean wines with IWSC, where we'll be announcing the IWSC 2019 wine results and showcasing a top selection of awarded wines

WineFest South Africa

Sun 1 Sep 2019

Come and sip and savour our winning South African wines at WineFest in East London where we'll be serving a selection of medal winners.

IWSC Spirits Tasting 2019

Tue 30 Jul 2019

The Worshipful Company of Distillers and the IWSC will host the 12th annual Spirits Results & Tasting event

London Wine Fair 2019

Mon 20 May 2019 - Wed 22 May 2019

Featuring over 14,000 wines from 32 countries, innovative tastings, critical masterclasses and a host of brand new features for 2019, London Wine Fair is unmissable for anyone in the industry.

Fenavin 2019

Tue 7 May 2019 - Thu 9 May 2019

IWSC will be located Pabellón 6-Dionisos, calle B, número 11 at Fenavin, showcasing award-winning wines and to answer any questions about our 2019 competition.

ProWein 2019

Sun 17 Mar 2019 - Tue 19 Mar 2019

IWSC will be hosting a stand at Prowein 2019, where we'll be showcasing wines from all over the world

Wines of Portugal Grand Tasting 2019

Wed 20 Feb 2019

The IWSC is happy to announce that we'll be stand 79 at the Grand Tasting, showcasing IWSC medal-winning wines from Portugal. We are also offering bottle collection.